My First Web140 WordPress Blog Post

Hi! My name is Scott Wooten and I am in the Advertising and Graphic Design program at Wake Technical College. Before studying at Wake Tech I already played around with Photoshop and Illustrator before entering the program. While doing so, I discovered that I liked both computer programs and I wanted to learn more about design. So I made the decision to try to receive an associates degree in the Advertising and Graphic Design program at Wake Tech. I also have an internship at a graphic design agency in Clayton, North Carolina, called Canopy. My internship has help me learn some hands-on experiences in the “real world” of design.  My favorite part of designing is being able to create logos and advertisements, but designing logos is essentially my niche. Web development, however, is not my cup of tea. I like the design aspect of it, for instance, being able to create things in Photoshop or Illustrator that I might put into the site, but coding is just too mind-boddling at times. I am also a hip-hop producer and songwriter, but unfortunately if you don’t have the connections, theirs not a lot of money in it.

Leave a Reply

